Day 1 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge POUR OUT YOUR HEART

I got nominated by  bigandpinkytoes   to participate in the quote challenge, and since I am already participating in the AtoZChallenge, I decided to bring both challenges together. Take a look at her post here.

The rules:3-day-quote-challenge-rules

My theme for the month is centered on ‘THE WOMAN’. With this quote challenge, I want to acknowledge a woman I have been immensely inspired from. Her name is                           MAYA ANGELOU.Download (3)282d8985-f7c8-4498-acab-c99afd7bc7f7

When the heart aches from too much burden.

The soul goes into depression.

Relieve yourself of the untold story.

Tell a story that you have told no one else.

Pour out your heart and sleep peacefully.

My nominees are:

Alia

Anthonymize

Mayankk Sharma

 

5 thoughts on “Day 1 of the 3 Day Quote Challenge POUR OUT YOUR HEART

  1. I love the writings of Maya Angelou. Your quote reminds me that I have a book of her poems which I bought last year and have not yet read. I need to look for it.
    I love the quote you have chosen and your inspirational response. For some reason, the two (Maya’s quote and your response) brings to mind her book “I know why the caged bird sings”.
    BTW thank you for following both my blogs – I am indeed honoured, doubly blessed! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

